annagul
Vassal
Hello.
The W40K 2nd edition rulebook says that a model may not fire at an hidden model, unless the target model is in the "detect area" of the firing model (an area with a radius equal to the firing model's Iniciative, in inches). Then, the rulebook says the target is "spotted", and the firing model may shoot at the target as normally. But after that, rulebook also says the detected models may only be fired with weapons with blast templates, and the target model only be hit with a 4+ in 1D6.
So, when a model/squad is "detected" or "spotted", is it fired normally, or only with blast templates (and with a 4+)?
The W40K 2nd edition rulebook says that a model may not fire at an hidden model, unless the target model is in the "detect area" of the firing model (an area with a radius equal to the firing model's Iniciative, in inches). Then, the rulebook says the target is "spotted", and the firing model may shoot at the target as normally. But after that, rulebook also says the detected models may only be fired with weapons with blast templates, and the target model only be hit with a 4+ in 1D6.
So, when a model/squad is "detected" or "spotted", is it fired normally, or only with blast templates (and with a 4+)?