Undead Carrion attacks?

Please help me decipher what seem to be two conflicting rules.

1) In 3rd edition, flyers engage in combat by swooping over an enemy unit at "attack elevation." This is to say that any combat with flyers as the attackers will by necessity be exactly one round long.

2) Carrion (p 257 of WFB Rulebook) have 3 attacks on the first round of a combat and they receive +1 attack for each subsequent round of the combat.

Soooooo...how can an Undead general take advantage of the second rule, given the first? Land the carrion and let your opponent charge you? Seems a bit odd.
 
Just because you are on the ground doesn't mean you are automatically going to get charged. If you want to get the extra free attacks provided by the rider you have to use a little more finesse. ;)
 
Back
Top