Slann Venom Tribe Blowpipes

Aiteal

Baron
So blowpipes have a STR of 1, given that a venom tribe Slann's attacks are poisoned, do their blowpipe attacks follow the same Creatures STR+1 rule when rolling for wounds?
 
theottovonbismark":fq0cztq7 said:
3rd Edition Blowpipes are S D6. Venom tribes therefore have an attack at s D6 + 1 with the poisoned attack.

Ahhh, was that an errata? My rulebook has them as STR 1 on the first table and the combined table later.

But yeah, I like that, feast or famine, makes for more tension in a game.
 
See page 88 in WHFB 3rd Edition for the full rules, the D6 Strength is a special rule for the blowpipe. As it is technically a type of poisoned attack it would count as a S1 attack against Skeletons and other immune to poison models. A blowpipe can be poisoned and get the +1 Strength for normal poisoned attacks - such is the case for the Slann Venom Tribes and the scout pygmy units. Don't forget that shots over 6" range will be at -1 to hit, moving would be an additional -1 making it fairly difficult to do much damage with them given the Slann BS of 2. The BS3 Venom tribes with poisoned attacks are just about the only viable missile unit in the Warhammer Armies Slann list and they are not too bad in hand to hand with their poisoned attacks.
 
Back
Top