Goblin Fanatics

Hi all, played a game of 3E last night and need a bit of clarification. A unit of Goblins with a Fanatic in the unit where behind a wood and a unit of cavalry approached from the other side of the wood and came within 8" of the Goblin unit. Does the Fanatic launch its self at the unit even though it cannot see the unit? Killing itself as it has to go directly towards the unit into the woods. Secondly we had a situation where a Mammoth charged a unit of Goblins. The Goblins had to take a fear test to stand and fight the Mammoth, they passed the test and as we understand the rules they had to take another Fear test to fire there bows before receiving the charge, is this correct taking two Fear test for the same charge?
Thanks for your help in advance,
Mick.
 
Mick Boddy":36nb4y9m said:
Hi all, played a game of 3E last night and need a bit of clarification. A unit of Goblins with a Fanatic in the unit where behind a wood and a unit of cavalry approached from the other side of the wood and came within 8" of the Goblin unit. Does the Fanatic launch its self at the unit even though it cannot see the unit? Killing itself as it has to go directly towards the unit into the woods. Secondly we had a situation where a Mammoth charged a unit of Goblins. The Goblins had to take a fear test to stand and fight the Mammoth, they passed the test and as we understand the rules they had to take another Fear test to fire there bows before receiving the charge, is this correct taking two Fear test for the same charge?
Thanks for your help in advance,
Mick.

I doubt there are any correct answers , but had I been a GM I would've required line of sight for the fanatics to be released and let the goblins fire their bows with a single Cl test (provided they also made their Ld test to fire).
 
Back
Top